bruce gravel authour
The Hero Stone, a novel by Bruce Gravel
Every Season has a Story
Bruce Gravel author
INN-SANITY: Diary of an Inkeeper Virgin
Humour on Wry, with Mayo
Humour on wry, with ketchup
Bruce Gravel Author
Bruce Gravel Author
Bruce Gravel Author


Book Store Locations

Mail is too slow, click a town:
Peterborough ~ Lakefield
Lindsay ~ Curve Lake

Book Signing Schedule

Please Check Back.

Since 2003, Bruce Gravel’s light-hearted stories have delighted readers of newspapers like the Peterborough Examiner and the Globe & Mail, and magazines like Maclean’s and Association, among others. His first book, Humour on Wry, with Mustard, a collection of 88 funny tales, was published in 2008. His second book and first novel, Inn-Sanity: Diary of an Innkeeper Virgin, was published in 2009. His third book, Humour on Wry, with Mayo featuring Travels with Fred, the World’s Worst Tourist, collecting 51 chuckle-prone yarns, appeared in 2010. In 2012, Humour on Wry with Ketchup was published, featuring 32 funny stories.

In 2015, Bruce shifted gears, releasing The Hero Stone, a fantasy adventure novel for mature readers starring a teen living with an intellectual disability. 2015 also saw the publication of Every Season has a Story...Summer, an anthology of eight interweaving short stories by eight Peterborough authors, of which Bruce was one. His contribution was a tale of adventure and secrets.

His community volunteer work includes Chairing the charitable Peterborough Public Library Foundation, and serving in the Peterborough Rotary Club.

Bruce is available for public speaking engagements. He has addressed many diverse audiences: Rotary clubs, associations, seniors clubs, college and university students. Popular topics include: "Why Innkeepers go Grey" and "Meetings Etiquette: What NOT to do".

Special pricing is available for bulk orders, or to use his books as a club fundraiser.

Email him at:

Available Publications:

The Hero Stone, What if you could become your favourite superhero?
ISBN: 978-1-5075-7996-1 - $19.95

Every Season has a Story...Summer, ISBN: 978-1-5030-8649-4 - $10.95

Humour on Wry, with Mustard: ISBN 978-1-438-20056-9 - $19.95

Inn-Sanity: Diary of an Innkeeper Virgin: ISBN 978-1-4486-0057-1 $19.95

Humour on Wry, with Mayo featuring Travels with Fred the World's Worst Tourist ISBN 978-1-4538-4936-1 19.95

Humour on Wry, with Ketchup: ISBN: 978-1-4751-2254-1 $19.95